Another Drone In Your Head

Year : 2012
Label(s) : Tundra Dubs
Formats : Digital EP
Soft Riot | Another Drone In Your Head | EP Cover


Another Drone In Your Head was released on Tundra Dubs ( in February 2012. Three original tracks plus remixes by Funerals, Chris Flatline, AIMON, Babe Rainbow and William Winslow-Hansen. Catalogue #TND032.

Soft Riot is JJD: Voice, synthesizers (Yamaha, Roland, Korg, Dave Smith), samplers (Akai), programming, found sounds. All tracks written and recorded Summer-Fall 2011 at Studio 10 in London, England by Soft Riot (Jack Duckworth). Remix arrangements in tracks 4-8 by the artists credited above. Lyrics and vocal melody in “You Can’t Please Everyone” originally used in another track of the same name written by JJD and William Winslow-Hansen in 2005. Tracks 1-3 mastered by Josh Stevenson at Otic Sound. Artwork by JJD.


“You Can’t Please Everyone” Promo Video