New Album In Production

6 September 2019
PSSN04 "When Push Comes To Shove" | Test Pressing (Featured Image)
Tags: , , , , ,

The next Soft Riot album, When Push Comes To Shove, is well into production and is scheduled for a November 2019 release in vinyl LP, CD and digital formats. The test pressings sound fantastic and have been approved so things are moving along. The album will contain eight new tracks recorded starting in June 2018 with most of the work done between November 2018 and January 2019. Additional recording and mixing done in May 2019.

Shortly ahead of the release of this album will be a FREE digital single containing an album track and two non-album tracks. There will be further information available soon, with pre-orders likely starting in October.

Both releases will be out on Possession Records.

When Push Comes To Shove

Album Tracklisting
  • Taking Off The Edge
  • It’s No Laughing Matter
  • The Lost Weekend
  • Fate’s Got A Bone To Pick With You
  • By The Skin Of Your Teeth
  • Don’t Get Yourself Bent Out Of Shape
  • Heads Turn Around
  • Your Work Is Never Done

Taking Off The Edge

Single Tracklisting
  • Taking Off The Edge
  • There Just Isn’t Enough Time II
  • You’ve Got The Brains To Figure It Out Yourself

A further release will follow up in the first few months of 2020 which will be an additional album of different material, written at the same time as the tracks from When Push Comes To Shove. Stay tuned!