Some More Terror

18 July 2014
Tags: , , , , , , ,

SOFT RIOT | Some More TerrorSome More Terror is the next of two full-length releases coming from SOFT RIOT. This recording containing 11 tracks of instrumental, ambient-influenced synth sounds and acts as a slight detour between the previous album, Fiction Prediction, and the proper follow-up to come called You Never Know What Might Come Next.

Some More Terror will be released by Sanity Muffin (US) in the Americas and Desire (FR) in Europe. It will be released in a nice, fat C60 cassette format as well as digital. The US and European releases will have slightly different sleeve artwork.

Taking as much inspiration from films and their soundtracks as much as electronic, post-punk music itself, this recording is intended to flow as an atmospheric backdrop to the surroundings of the bizarre, somewhat dystopian 21st Centuryworld that we all live in. It’s meant to be a more political record, although eschewing the standard route most music takes in that fashion, opting to emphasize that feeling in the song titling, sounds, and extended artwork in the cassette release.

More information, including ordering and release date information, to come soon. In the meantime here’s the tracklisting:

01 : Things Behind Boardroom Doors
02 : A Cosmic Disappointment
03 : As You Feel The Dark Side Of Progress
04 : Memoirs Of A Well Dressed Parasite
05 : Modern Dread
06 : Private Lives At Dawn
07 : Momentary Lapse In A Crowd
08 : The Boys From Eton
09 : Strange Phenomena
10 : The Commuters III
11 : Some More Terror